Pre-School
Marlow Bottom Pre-School CIO is a happy, warm and friendly place where children can thrive and learn under the supervision of trained, caring and competent staff.
Activities
Our activities will challenge and develop your child’s creativity, imagination, thinking skills, and social skills.
Education
We offer each child the chance to learn through play. This means that the children are learning whilst having fun.

Why Marlow Bottom Pre-school? 

Fantastic staff

Our experienced, hard-working staff all have early years or teaching qualifications and are dedicated to providing a happy, safe and positive environment in which your child can learn and develop.

High ratios

With an unusually high staff-to-child ratio of 1:5 for over threes, your child benefits from more one-to-one time with our staff, who can focus on your child’s individual needs.

Space to play

We provide a wide variety of activities in our light and spacious hall and we are proud of our fantastic outdoor space. We even have a covered area to allow outdoor play when the weather is not so good.

Forest School

Our trained Forest School staff offer children hands-on learning experiences with nature in the woodland behind our pre-school.

Flexibility

We strive to be as flexible as we can when it comes to the hours we offer to funded children. For example, your funded hours could go towards 5 morning sessions per week, or towards full days (lunchtime included).

Successful transition

We work closely with Burford School and in particular with the Reception teachers. We want to ensure that all our children leave us ready to start school with confidence, skills, and the ability to handle the change of environment, structures and processes that this big step entails.


WOULD YOU LIKE TO KNOW MORE?

Please contact us for more information or to arrange a visit. Our staff will be more than happy to show you around!


Help us raise funds for FREE when you shop online!

Easyfundraising is a brilliant way to raise money for Marlow Bottom Pre-school. Shop online from over 2,700 retailers and they’ll give a donation every time you buy something, at no extra cost.


Dates to remember

Tuesday 21st Jan 2020 Preschool Committee Meeting 8pm (venue TBA)
Thursday 30th Jan 2020 Preschool Fundraiser (details TBA)
Friday 14th Feb 2020 Last day of half term
Monday 24th Feb 2020 Back after half term

All Events

Term dates

Autumn Term 2019: Fri 6th Sept – Fri 25th Oct
Half Term 28th Oct – 1st Nov
Mon 4th Nov – Thu 19th Dec 12pm
Spring Term 2020: Mon 6th Jan – Fri 14th Feb
Half Term 17th Feb – 21st Feb
Mon 23rd Feb – Fri 3rd Apr 12pm
Summer Term 2020: Mon 20th Apr – Fri 22nd May
Half Term 25th May – 29th May
Mon 1st June – Fri 17th July 12pm