Why Marlow Bottom Pre-school? 

Fantastic staff

Our experienced, hard-working staff all have early years or teaching qualifications and are dedicated to providing a happy, safe and positive environment in which your child can learn and develop.

High ratios

With an unusually high staff-to-child ratio of 1:5 for over threes, your child benefits from more one-to-one time with our staff, who can focus on your child’s individual needs.

Space to play

We provide a wide variety of activities in our light and spacious hall and we are proud of our fantastic outdoor space. We even have a covered area to allow outdoor play when the weather is not so good.

Forest School

Our trained Forest School staff offer children hands-on learning experiences with nature in the woodland behind our pre-school.

Flexibility

We strive to be as flexible as we can when it comes to the hours we offer to funded children. For example, your funded hours could go towards 5 morning sessions per week, or towards full days (lunchtime included).

Successful transition

We work closely with Burford School and in particular with the Reception teachers. We want to ensure that all our children leave us ready to start school with confidence, skills, and the ability to handle the change of environment, structures and processes that this big step entails.


WOULD YOU LIKE TO KNOW MORE?

Please contact us for more information or to arrange a visit. Our staff will be more than happy to show you around!

Dates to remember

Monday 10th January First day of term. Starts 9am
Friday 18th February Last day of half term. Ends 3.30pm
Monday 28th February First day back after half term break. Starts 9am
Thursday 7th April Easter Concert 9.30am. Details TBA
Friday 8th April Last day of term. Ends 3.30pm
Monday 25th April First day of Summer term. Starts 9am
Tuesday 10th May Bag2School Clothes Recycling Fundraiser
May (Date TBA) Pre-school Photographer Visit
Friday 29th May Last day of half term. Ends 3.30pm

All Events

Term dates

Summer Term 2022: Mon 25th Apr – Fri 27th May
Half Term 30th May – 3rd Jun
Mon 6th Jun – Fri 15th Jul
Autumn Term 2022: Mon 5th Sept – Fri 21st Oct
Half Term 24th Oct – 28th Oct
Mon 31st Oct – Fri 16th Dec
Spring Term 2023: Mon 9th Jan – Fri 10th Feb
Half Term 13th Feb – 17th Feb
Mon 20th Feb – Fri 31st Mar
Summer Term 2023: Mon 17th Apr – Fri 26th May
Half Term 29th May – 2nd Jun
Mon 5th Jun – Fri 14th Jul

Help us raise funds for FREE when you shop online!

Easyfundraising is a brilliant way to raise money for Marlow Bottom Pre-school. Shop online from over 2,700 retailers and they’ll give a donation every time you buy something, at no extra cost.